Name of the Department: Physics
Year of Establishment: 1970
Name of Head of the Department: Prof. Sanjay S. Thengadi
Name of UG Coordinator : Prof. Nileshkumar Pardeshi
Name of PG Coordinator : Prof. Archana A. Gadre
Name of Research Coordinator : Dr. Sandeep S. Patil
About Department (write-up and one photo):

The department of Physics is one of the largest and oldest departments in Modern College. The department of Physics was instituted from the inception of the college in June 1970. Physics as principal subject was started from June 1973. It offers courses at the Undergraduate and Post-graduate levels. The Undergraduate centre offers Material Science, Instrumentation, Advanced Electronics, Nanotechnology, Astrophysics as elective courses at UG level.

The Post-Graduate centre offers Electronics, Energy Studies, Instrumentation as elective courses at PG level. Presently department has 7 full time members for UG teaching & 3 full time faculty members for PG teaching.