National Conference on ICT based Use of Advanced Educational Technologies in Teaching, Learning and Evaluation

It is our pleasure and honour to invite you and your co-workers to participate in the National Conference on ICT Based Use of Advanced Educational Technologies in Teaching, Learning and Evaluation  that will be held in our college on 11th and 12th January, 2019. - Dr. Rajendra S. Zunjarrao, Principal

National Conference on ICT Based Use of Advanced Educational Technologies in  Teaching , Learning and Evaluation (2018) 

Funded under Quality Improvement Programme of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune 7 Organized By

Department of Computer Science

and Center for Innovations in Teaching, Learning and Evaluation. 

Progressive Education Society's

Modern College of Arts, Science, & Commerce, Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005


Click here for Conference Brochure

Registration Details:

Registration Fees
  Faculties, Research Scholars, Professionals Students
Till 5th January 2019 Rs. 2,000/- Rs. 1,500/-
After 5th  January 2019/ Spot Registration Rs. 2,500/- Rs. 2,000/-
  •  The registration will be confirmed only after the payments are received.
  • Registration fees include tea, lunch for two days and conference kit.
  • The participants who are sending their papers should register after their paper gets accepted.
  • Each author of the paper should pay registration fees.
  • Papers received after the last date will not be accepted for publication

Payment Details :

Account Name : Modern College Postgraduate                                  Name of the Bank : Bank of Maharashtra Branch : Modern College Rd. Branch, Pune - 5                                    A/C no.: 20137634580 IFSC code:  MAHB0001328                                                                     Bank Address : Modern College road,Shivajinagar, Pune – 411005 (The payment can also be made in College office)

Online registration closed !!


Themes :

  • ICT based teaching-Learning and Evaluation
  • E-Learning
  • Flipped Classroom
  • Virtual Classroom
  • Wiki-Spaces
  • Dspace
  • Learning Management System
  • E-content Development
Call for Papers : Faculties, Research Scholars are invited to attend the conference along with their original and unpublished research papers based on the seminar themes mentioned as above. The shortlisted papers will be published in the interdisciplinary research journal ‘Dnyanmayo’ published by Progressive Education Society (ISSN :2395-7484) Last date of Paper Submission : 31st December 2018 Paper Acceptance Notification : 5th January 2019 Send your papers on : Submission of Full Length papers : 1) Type New Roman, Font size 12 with 1.5 spacing with A4 size paper 2) Margins : Top and bottom : 0.5 inch, left and right : 1 inch  3) Include Abstract not more than 300 words accompanied with keywords 4) The organizing committee reserves the rights for acceptance / rejection of the papers 5) The authors are solely responsible for the contents of the paper in terms of its originality and Copyright related issues. 6) The selected papers will be given an opportunity for oral / poster presentations. 7) All the selected and presented papers will be published in the interdisciplinary research journal ‘Dnyanmayo’ published by Progressive Education Society (ISSN : 2395-7484 ) Chief Patron: Prof. Dr. Gajanan Ekbote

Conference Chair: Dr. R. S. Zunjarrao, Principal, MCASC,Pune-5

Organizing Secretary: Prof. Shamkant Deshmukh (Mob. : 09922007315)  Head, Department of Computer Science, Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Shivajinagar, Pune 5 Coordinator: Dr. Anjali Sardesai (Coordinator, IQAC) (Mob. : 09325382444)

Scientific Advisory Committee:

  1. Dr. S. Y. Paranjape, ex-principal, Modern College, Pune 5
  2. Prof. A. G. Gosavi, ex-principal, Modern College, Pune 5
  3. Dr. Barry Sponder, Central Connecticut State University, USA
  4. Dr. Ravindra Talware, Coordinator, Exam-Automation, S. P. Pune University, Pune 
  5. Dr. Nandkumar Sawant, Principal, Chougule College, Goa
  6. Dr. Ajit Kumar Reddy Professor of Chemistry & In-charge, Centre forEducational Technology, NIT, Waranga, Tamilnadu
  7. Mr. Datta Mandale, BMS Solutions LLC, Dubai - UAE
  8. Mrs. Shyama Iyer, IIT Bombay, MHRD, Govt. of India
  9. Ms. Sushamna Rao, E-learning expert,
  10. Dr. Sunita Barve, NCL, Pune
  11. Dr. Indira Koneru, e-learning Department, IBS, Hyderabad
  12. Dr. Sangeeta Dhamdhere, MCASC, Ganeshkhind, Pune